English Album: Katy Carr - Coquette

CrimsonRain.Com English Album: Katy Carr - CoquetteArtist:Katy Carr
Album: Coquette
Release: 2009-11-09
Genre: Indie Folk / Chill-out / Experimental

With two self released critically acclaimed albums already under her belt 'Screwing Lies' [2001 Deluce Recordings] and 'Passion Play' [2003 Deluce Recordings] Katy Carr is looking forward to 2009. A wonderful and eclectic third album is to be released later this year and she is looking forward to presenting it to you with her new group of musicians comprising of Katy on wurlitzer, ukulele and voice, Eleni Hassabis on Keyboards, melodica and glockenspiel,Paul Tkachenko double bass and Lyndsay Evans on drums and percussion. Recorded in a bedroom studio in Muswell Hill, North London with producer Nick Crofts anticipate a carefully crafted album of beauty honing the talents of Katy Carr's songwriting and the vast spectrum of sonic delights that 'Crofty' adds together with the high quality of additional musicians they have pulled out of London's woodwork...


1 Star Song
2 Sparkle
3 Berliner Ring
4 Erotic Days
5 Violetta
6 Butterfly
7 Orchidophile
8 Kommander's Car
9 Belladonna
10 Army
11 White Cliffs, The
12 Sleepyhead

POST byNichole at 12:05

2 Comments: Subscribe This Comments(Atom)

Stephy said... 11/25/2009 12:09:00 PM




Anonymous said... 11/25/2009 01:58:00 PM


Random Related Topic Refresh Related Topic
Random Related Topic Loading...