English Album: The Wonder Years - The Upsides

CrimsonRain.Com English Album: The Wonder Years - The Upsides 專輯名稱:The Upsides
歌手姓名:The Wonder Years
製作發行:No Sleep Records


“The Upsides” is a record about hope. On a bike ride around the fountain at Logan Circle on the first day of spring, the idea struck that this constant state of defeat was no way to live and out of that, “The Upsides” was born. Instead of a writing format derived from the ideas of one member, The Wonder Years built a record out of opposing influences, colossal arguments and gallons of sweat. The band all moved into a one-bedroom house in South Philly and spent a scorching month and a half locked in a 15 square-foot basement obsessing over every single part of every single song, refusing to move from the practice space until everyone was content. The result is 12 tracks of overly honest pop punk that resonates with the band’s past influences like Motion City Soundtrack, Saves the Day and The Starting Line, but also speaks to new influences like Latterman, Thursday and even The Hold Steady.


1. My Last Semester
2. Logan Circle
3. Everything I Own Fits In This Backpack
4. Dynamite Shovel
5. New Years With Carl Weathers
6. It's Never Sunny In South Philadelphia
7. Hostels & Brothels
8. Melrose Diner
9. This Party Sucks
10. Hey Thanks
11. Washington Square Park
12. All My Friends Are In Bar Bands

POST byNichole at 21:46

2 Comments: Subscribe This Comments(Atom)

Stephy said... 1/25/2010 09:55:00 PM




Anonymous said... 1/26/2010 12:29:00 PM

Megashares : http://bfb05bfc.blahetc.com

Random Related Topic Refresh Related Topic
Random Related Topic Loading...