[Album] Erykah Badu – New Amerykah Part Two (Return Of The Ankh)

CrimsonRain.Com [Album] Erykah Badu – New Amerykah Part Two (Return Of The Ankh)Artist: Erykah Badu
Album: New Amerykah Part Two: Return of the Ankh
Genre: R&B/Neo-Soul
Label: Motown
Street Date: 2010-3-30

2010 release, the fifth studio album from the R&B/Neo-Soul superstar. New Amerykah Part Two (Return of the Ankh) is Erykah Badu’s follow-up to her critically acclaimed 2008 release, New Amerykah, Part I: 4th World War. In contrast to the first effort, which was digitally produced and political in tone, New Amerykah Part II (Return of the Ankh) features live instrumentation and taps into Badu’s emotional side by thematically focusing on romance and relationships. The album features contributions from some key underground producers and engineers in the hip-hop game, including Grammy winners 9th Wonder and James Poyser, eclectic soul singer Bilal, and the late J Dilla.

Track Listing:

01. 20 Feet Tall 03:25
02. Window Seat 04:50
03. Agitation 01:33
04. Turn Me Away (Get Munny) 05:26
05. Gone Baby, Don’t Be Long 04:40
06. Umm Hmm 03:46
07. Love 06:02
08. You Loving Me (Session) 01:05
09. Fall In Love (Your Funeral) 06:07
10. Incense (Feat. Kirsten Agnesta 03:28
11. Out My Mind, Just In Time 10:22

POST byNichole at 12:00

2 Comments: Subscribe This Comments(Atom)

Anonymous said... 3/26/2010 12:20:00 PM



Anonymous said... 4/06/2010 10:34:00 AM

many thanks, great album!

Random Related Topic Refresh Related Topic
Random Related Topic Loading...