[Album] Civil Twilight – Civil Twilight

CrimsonRain.Com [Album] Civil Twilight – Civil TwilightArtist: Civil Twilight
Album: Civil Twilight
Genre: Alternative, Indie
Street Date: 2010-4-6
Label: Wind-Up

Civil Twilight is a three-piece rock band who originated in Cape Town, South Africa before relocating to United States. They signed to indie label, Wind-up Records, and have released their debut album.Originally hailing from Cape Town, South Africa, Civil Twilight is a power trio that draws parallels to Muse, Pilot Speed, and other like-minded bands with impassioned vocals and stirring, alt-rock songcraft.Brothers Andrew and Steven McKeller were raised in a musical household, having explored their father’s jazz collection at a young age while listening to their classically trained mother play piano. In November 1996, Andrew launched a teenaged band with help from his high school classmate, guitarist Richard Wouters. The two scheduled an inaugural rehearsal for the following month; in the interim, Andrew discovered that his younger brother, Steven, could sing and write songs. The three musicians subsequently banded together, with Steven agreeing to master the bass and Wouters giving up the guitar (which Andrew also played) to learn drums.


01. Anybody Out There
02. Soldier
03. Next To Me
04. Letters From The Sky
05. On The Surface
06. Trouble
07. Human
08. Perfect Stranger
09. What You Want
10. Something She Said
11. Quiet In My Town
12. Run Dry
13. Save Yourself
14. Stolen

POST byNichole at 10:10

1 Comments: Subscribe This Comments(Atom)

Anonymous said... 4/07/2010 10:52:00 AM


Random Related Topic Refresh Related Topic
Random Related Topic Loading...