[Album] The Pineapple Thief - Someone Here Is Missing

CrimsonRain.Com [Album] The Pineapple Thief - Someone Here Is MissingArtist: The Pineapple Thief
Album: Someone Here Is Missing
Label: K-Scope
Genre: Indie Rock / Progressive Rock / Electronica / Alternative
Release Date: 2010-05-24

英國牛逼團「The Pineapple Thief」2010新作 《Someone Here Is Missing》
For the past nine years, The Pineapple Thief have been quietly building up a dedicated fan base across the globe, selling over 25,000 records and gaining huge critical acclaim in the process. The Somerset-based band’s ‘bittersweet’ progressive sound has been nurtured over their six previous albums. Founded by Bruce Soord (formerly with Vulgar Unicorn), The Pineapple Thief started out as a solo outlet for his music. The debut album, Abducting, was released on Cyclops Records in May 1999. The critical plaudits and small but fanatical fan base that grew around the release was enough to convince Bruce that perhaps TPT was here to stay and he returned to the Dining Room studios to work on the second, TPT album, 137. Following it’s the reaction to its release in the spring of 2002 and the growing demand from fans for live shows, Bruce felt the need to expand TPT to a full band. The band consisted of his close musical friends - former university band mate Jon Sykes on bass, Wayne Higgins on guitars, Matt O'Leary ..boards and Keith Harrison on drums. Wayne and Matt have since left but Steve Kitch (who co-produced and mixed 10 Stories Down) has joined to replace Matt and play the keyboards. The third album, Variations On A Dream (2004) gave TPT a further boost, reaching out to yet more people all over the world. Three albums followed, 10 Stories Down (2005), Little Man (2006), and What We Have Sown (2007), which was to prove to be the last album released via Cyclops. Having finalised a deal with K-Scope, an imprint of Snapper Records, The Pineapple Thief have just released their first album for the label, Tightly Unwound, in May 2008. In 2009 the band find themselves breaking into new territory in Europe and North America.

Pineapple Thief new album Someone here is missing out on May 24th 2010


01. Nothing At Best
02. Wake Up The Dead
03. The State We’re In
04. Preparation For Meltdown
05. Barely Breathing
06. Show A Little Love
07. Someone Here Is Missing
08. 3000 Days
09. So We Row

POST byNichole at 09:49

1 Comments: Subscribe This Comments(Atom)

vitamin said... 5/03/2010 09:52:00 AM

測試文檔: http://freakshare.net/files/ag5mz91t/TPT-Someone-Here-Is-Missing.rar.html

Random Related Topic Refresh Related Topic
Random Related Topic Loading...